Management Panel

Shri Narayan Parsad Agrawal, Managing Director

Shri Narayan Prasad Agrawal, Managing Director, is a commerce graduate. He has been taking charge of the financial, commercial, and administrative aspects of the company very efficiently.

He has put in unrelenting efforts for the fulfilment of its motives. He was the Chairman of CII of the Chhattisgarh region for the year 2010-11. His 30 years of hard work and experience have made him guide the company towards its tremendous success.

Shri Bhrigu Nath Ojha, Independent Director

Shri Bhrigu Nath Ojha, Non-Executive Independent Director, is a Bachelor of Electrical Engineering from BIT Sindri. He has vast experience of over 40 years in the power sector. He started his career as an Executive Engineer in the year 1966 in Damodar Valley Corporation. He joined NTPC as Manager in the year 1980 and has been gradually promoted to Director (Operations). He served NTPC in various capacities till 2003.

He has outstanding experience in building, developing, managing, and directing power organizations to success and is fully capable of leading and representing large organizations undertaking high-level roles and successfully dealing in matters related to the power industry, government issues, commerce, and media.

Shri Yarra Chandra Rao, Chairman & Non Executive Director

Shri Yarra Chandra Rao, Chairman & Non-Executive Director, he has been managing all the secretarial and legal compliances with ease and efficiency. Associated with the company since 1996, he was appointed as Director in April 1999. He is a fellow member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India and an Associate Member of the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI). Being a Law Graduate from the University of Calcutta, he possesses flair in handling all the legal matters with proficiency.

He started his career with M/s. Orient Paper and Industries Limited, one of the Birla Group of Companies. He has been also associated with M/s. Paradeep Phosphates Limited (a Joint Venture with the Government of Nauru) as Company Secretary for four years. He has worked with all his heart and soul to see the company where it is today. He is presently working as a President (Legal) and Compliance Officer of Godawari Power And Ispat Limited (Holding Company).

Shri Ajay Dubey, Non Executive Director

Shri Ajay Dubey, A Non-Executive Director of the Company and he has been associated with the group for the last 3 decades in various capacities. Presently, he is looking after the entire plant operations of the Ferro Alloys division of Alok Ferro Alloys Limited, one of the group companies.

Ms. Bhavana G Desai, Woman Independent Director

Ms. Bhavna G. Desai is a Bachelor in Commerce from Bombay University having over two decades of experience in shares and security market activities.

Mr. Dinesh Gandhi, Executive Director

Mr. Dinesh Gandhi aged 55 years is a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India, he brings to the table his 29 years of experience in the areas of accounts, finance, project planning and financing. A dynamic financial analyst, his competence strategically directs the company.

Mr. Vinod Pillai, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Vinod Pillai, aged 49 years, is a commerce graduate having two decades of experience in Sales, Administration, Liasoning, Logistics, and has played a vital role in commissioning of new projects of Hira Group of Industries.

Mr. Dilip Chauhan, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Chauhan aged 43 is an Honours Graduate in Commerce from Pt Ravi Shankar Shukla University and a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Mr. Chauhan joined Hira Ferro Alloys Ltd in 2008 in Raipur. During the last 14 years in the Company, he has been part of the top leadership team in the company and has led the Company’s finance function and provided stewardship in the areas of financial strategy and performance management.